You are here

Moonridge

Capacity

3 BR
2 BA

Description

Moonridge - Hot tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi Tub and WiFi ! Awesome three bedroom, two bath home with log siding, front and back decks with a hot tub, barbecue, and patio furniture, game room with pool table, fireplace, big screen TV, DVD player, living room with another fireplace, big screen TV, DVD player with movie library with many movie choices. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Moonridge has a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Fenced backyard.

Master Bedroom - queen bed, TV, DVD player, private bath.
Bedroom Two - queen bed, TV, DVD player.
Bedroom Three - two full beds, TV, DVD player.

Fun and relaxing!!! Squirrels and pine cones galore! Ten minute walk to Bear Mountain Ski Resort, golf and the zoo. Short drive to the lake and Village.
Parking for 3 vehicles.

Moonridge comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Bear Mountain 1.1 Miles
Snow Summit 1.8 Miles
Lake 2.5 Miles
Oktoberfest 2.9 Miles
Village 3.0 Miles

Amenities

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Area Walk to Bear Mtn
  • Hot Tub Private
  • Internet WiFi
  • Pool Table
  • Jet Tub 1
  • View Forest
  • Fenced Yard
  • Game Room
  • Fireplace Wood
  • TV 5
  • DVD 4
  • Deck
  • Grill/BBQ Charcoal
  • Towels & Linens Provided
  • Skiing Less than a mile
  • Golf Nearby

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Leave Review

Average Rating 3.5 of 5

"absolutely perfect!"

5 of 5

We WILL return without a doubt because our family of 4 fell in love! My family and I stayed at "Moonridge" and it was absolutely perfect! From the time we booked the cabin & saw all of the pictures on the website & dreamed & planned for our visit away from the hustle & craziness of daily lives, to when we pulled into the driveway and entered our cozy cabin retreat....throughout our entire visit, we were so excited and overjoyed. We were minutes (a short mile walk, if you're game for walking) away from the Zoo, a quick drive away from the village & close to the grocery stores & restaurants too! We enjoyed a couple of fires & smores cooked in the fireplace, bbq'd dinners & wonderful crisp, chilly weather with a little bit of wine! We made wonderful memories as a family, we love our memories that we constantly look back on thru our photos and will be returning again hopefully sooner then later!!!! I will and have recommend Big Bear Cool Cabins to anyone, my friends and family and all other in between whom I know is a lover of Big Bear just like we are! You will not be disappointed!!!!!

- Corey D. on 01/03/2017

 

"amazing"

5 of 5

The cabin called Moonridge was amazing. It was cute, comfortable, and had a relaxing hot tub. We loved there being plenty of TV's for the kids and the downstairs pool table was perfect. The kids were able to have their space and they loved it. Not far from town or the slopes. Would recommend this one! Had a wonderful holiday weekend. Thank you.

- Melissa D. on 01/03/2017

 

"Excellent Stay, Love the Hot Tub"

5 of 5

Had a great stay with my family and friends. We really enjoyed everything but especially the hot tub and outdoor barbecue area. The kids loved that the bedrooms had TVs and the house had WiFi.

-Homeaway on 11/22/2016

 

"if they fix the problems"

4 of 5

it was a great stay -Only issues was the circuit kept blowing out we had to keep going outside to turn the breaker back on, and it was hot upstairs so we turned on the ac and it didn't work downstairs ac worked great ! And in the kitchen we saw little bugs crawling around . If they take care of this problem yes I would come back

Manager Response:

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We did go out to the property and discovered that whenever the space heater was plugged in down stairs, it caused the breaker to trip. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning at this property. There is only forced air heating upstairs. We apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope you will be back to visit very soon!

Best Regards,
Velvet Rush | Big Bear Cool Cabins

-Moonchild2364 on 05/14/2015

 

"Awesome Cabin!"

5 of 5

The cabin was equipped with pretty much everything we needed. It was fenced, which was perfect for the dogs and the heat and hot water worked perfectly. It's always terrifying when you first arrive to a cabin to find out certain things aren't working but in our case, everything worked perfectly.The one con that I had was that if you had the space heaters, lights and tv turned on all at once upstairs, you had to reset the box. Maybe some fuses need to be looked at but other than that - it was all good!

-Gee & Jenny on 02/06/2014

 

"Good experience!"

4 of 5

clean comfortable cabin. office staff friendly n attentive to needs. janitorial needs required and maintenance was promptly delivered. hot tub and shower working well after repairs. only downfall was small water herring system so we needed to take fast showers n wait in between showering did the next person in order for water to get warm again.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/20/2013

 

"Fun in the snow"

4 of 5

Had a great time here, close to slopes and restaurants. The only trouble we had was a few pesky ants but that was about it. Nothing a little raid couldnt take care of! All in all great get away and would definitely come back to the moonridge!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/21/2013