You are here

Serenity Slopes

Capacity

1 BR
1 BA

Description

Serenity Slopes - Cozy one bedroom, one bath, hot tub, wood fireplace, Satellite TV, DVD player, and washer/dryer. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Serenity Slopes has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Two decks, charcoal barbecue, and views of the ski slopes and forest.

Bedroom One - king bed, TV, DVD player.

Short drive to the Village, lake, and more. Walking distance to the ski shuttle. Parking for 1 vehicle.

Serenity Slopes comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

Pets are not allowed at Serenity Slopes.
No indoor smoking is permitted.

Bear Mountain 1.5 Miles
Lake 1.6 Miles
Oktoberfest 1.7 Miles
Snow Summit 1.8 Miles
Village 2.9 Miles

Amenities

Amenities

  • Area Lower Moonridge
  • Hot Tub Private
  • View Mountain
  • Laundry Washer/Dryer
  • Fireplace Wood
  • TV 2
  • DVD 2
  • Deck
  • Grill/BBQ Charcoal
  • Towels & Linens Provided
  • Skiing Less than 2 Miles
  • Golf Nearby
  • Internet

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Leave Review

Average Rating 3.75 of 5

"Perfect for a Relaxing Getaway"

5 of 5

We stayed here for a weekend in June right after a cruise. It was nice to have the peace and quiet of this little cabin. It was clean and close to everything. We had a great time.

-Homeaway Guest on 06/22/2017

 

"ncredible this is only 2 hrs outside City - Quaint and Cozy"

5 of 5

The cabin is quaint and cozy. You do not feel like you are only 2 hours outside of the city. The jacuzzi was clean and functional, the kitchen had everything, fireplace was nice, heaters worked well. Overall very pleasant experience. If your looking for a secluded cabin, this would not be the one. This is a cabin in the mountains, with many others around it. No issues with our stay, but you have neighbors when staying in this cabin. There are plenty of stores, some commercial and some local.

-Homeaway Guest on 05/01/2017

 

"Just like home! "

5 of 5

Was one of the most amazing experiences I have had. Everything was perfect! Super cozy and felt just like home. Wish we could of stayed longer. We will most definitely come back and check out some more places by cool cabins.

-Homeaway Guest on 04/05/2017

 

"Cute cabin for romantic getaway. "

4 of 5

Great cabin, had all the amenntieis we needed including kitchenware. Great fireplace and jaquizzi, Internet was excellent, bed and couches were extremely comfortable. A great location. Really impressed how well the cabin warmed up on a cold winter nigh however it takes a long to time heat up. When we arrived Friday night it was very cold. Might be a good idea to ask the hosts if they can pre heat it before your arrival.. Our criquies are realtivily minor, The towels are extremely basic at best, really rough and tiny. Shower leaves a lot to be desired Could Use a proper dusting

-Homeaway Guest on 03/03/2017

 

"Loved our stay"

5 of 5

Loved our stay at Serenity Slopes. Everything I read that could be possible issues from other reviews were all addressed. Cozy fireplace, nice hot tub, quiet area. My friend and I are in the military and wanted to get away for Christmas. It was fun to stay somewhere where it reminded us of Grandmas house. I never used a gas stove before so I was nervous but I learned. It was was nice and wish we could stay longer then two days. Thank you!

- Jennifer W. on 01/03/2017

 

"Lovely Cabin"

5 of 5

Had a cute little cabin for the night. Rustic and small enjoyed the experience.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/08/2014

 

"Cozy Cabin experience"

4 of 5

Cabin was perfect for a short get away. So near the slopes and the village. Cabin was equipped with everything that you may need. Next time will use the spa!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/16/2014

 

"Great cabin for two"

5 of 5

We have stayed in a few cabins for two. This cabin was by far the nicest one. Very cozy the bed was comfortable the spa was great. I went to big bear with the intention of making my girlfriend my fiance. I took her down to the lake and purposed it was wonderful. And yes is what she said. So back to the cabin where I had a bottle of Dom Perignon hidden in the fridge. We celebrated New Years in the spa. What a great time. We will deffenanty visit this cabin again.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/08/2014

 

"Romantic little cabin"

4 of 5

My husband and I came here for our anniversary. First time to Big Bear and we loved the area, hoping to come back for biking/ skiing, etc. The cabin was perfect, very cute, loved the fireplace and the fact that the owner left a super helpful survival guide. Good service but the one thing I would have changed is the temp on the hot tub. It wouldn't get hotter than 98degrees, even after someone came out from the rental office to check on it.

Manager Response:

Thank you for reporting the issue about the hot tub, we will have it looked at and taken care of immidiately.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/24/2013

 

"Life slowed down for a few days."

4 of 5

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and chose this cabin because 1. Rock fireplace and 2. Hot tub. Anytime we see Las Vegas in our rear view mirror we instantly become more relaxed. We arrived at the office to check in and that experience was great. Staff was friendly and they were effecient. We got to the cabin and just smiled because it was a small getaway and that is exactly what we wanted. The inside was small and cozy. Basically our plans for the weekend involved having a fire at night and hoping for cold weather to really enjoy the hot tub. During the day we planned on doing nothing and doing it to the best of our ability. Back to the cabin. It was cozy as I said and it had everything 2 people needed to decompress and enjoy one anothers company. I have read some of the reviews on this cabin and they were all over the place. I think this is because some people have a pre-concieved idea of what they want in a cabin. Sure, the bedroom could have been larger or the bed more comfortable, kitchen counter space may have been minimal but if you are looking to get away with your partner and slow life down for a few days, then this may fit your criteria. We will be back. If our children decide to come next time we will obviously look into a larger space but for my wife and me; this was all we needed.

-Robert Moran on 04/10/2013

 

"Will stay again but I will remember..."

4 of 5

This was a cute little get away from city life. I had a great time and will definitely be staying once winter hits again. I'm some what of a neat freak & read lots of reviews before picking this cabin. Bathroom was drafty so we put the heater in it during the night to keep heat in(a towel under door didn't work). Spa wasn't hot at all(we tried all the previous review tips). I brought a large blanket and used the ones on top of mine, Lots of blankets(they didn't look to clean) Sheets were clean! Be sure an bring enough wood and matches(stove needs it to lit). Cabin had everything to cook with & was clean. I brought sandwich stuff, snacks & only cooked breakfast. Cooking is not on my list of get away things to do. Location was great! If your looking for a romantic getaway this is highly recommended.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/22/2013

 

"Perfect Quiet Getaway"

5 of 5

My partner and I wanted to have a good getaway from our busy lives. This cabin made everything possible. The cabin has its own character and soul. The owners know how to make their renters have the cozy feel being a home away from home. The main feature we enjoyed the most are the Backyard deck with Jacuzzi that is secluded so you have the private feel.While we BBQ outside and the fireplace is neat as well while we were playing games. We had a good time with this cabin and planning to come back. The cabin also have the survival guide from the owner which was very entertaining.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/21/2013

 

"Very cozy and romantic"

4 of 5

My GF and I stayed at Serenity Slopes for two nights in Jan. 2013. It was very cold (about 15 deg. F) and snowed part of the time. The cabin is very small: a very small old kitchen, cozy living room, small bedroom with king bed pushed against the wall, and a small bathroom. Small doesn't necessarily mean bad. We didn't cook so we didn't use the kitchen. The tiny flatscreen TV with DirecTV and DVD player in the living room was nice. It really should be upgraded to a larger TV. The cabin is really only meant for two people. There's nowhere else for anyone to sleep unless they're short and can fit on the loveseat. Since the bed is against the wall be prepared to climb over your partner or enter/exit the bed via the foot. The heat in the cabin is not adequate for cold winter nights. We were prepared and brought a down comforter. I suggest you do the same. Also, close the bathroom door to prevent a nasty draft. There's only room for one car in the driveway. No street parking in the winter. The hot tub is awesome! Gets nice and hot. Hint: press and hold the temp button until it cycles all the way down, and then back up, to your desired temp. If you're like us and don't have much experience in the snow, bring a small shovel in your car for when you arrive you may need it just to get to the front door. There's a nice shovel in the utility room once you actually make it in the cabin. The location is great but not really walkable to anything. It's a five minute drive to restaurants and Snow Summit. For us it was a perfect location. Although this review reads somewhat bad, make no mistake, we will absolutely stay here again. As long as you're prepared you won't have any problems at all. Enjoy!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/14/2013