You are here

Abe's Cool Cabin

Capacity

4 BR
3 BA

Description

Abe's Cool Cabin - Lovely two story home centrally located in the Fox Farm area with private hot tub. This property has four bedrooms, three bathrooms, and a two-car garage. Enjoy a game of pool in the private game room! Additional amenities include a foosball table, cable TV, DVD players, FREE WiFi, gas fireplace, and washer/dryer. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Abe's Cool Cabins has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. There is a large porch and rear deck with a gas barbecue. Abe's has beautiful forest views and is just a short drive to the slopes, lake, golf, zoo, restaurants, shops, and more.

This home is located in a very quiet family neighborhood and is only appropriate for families. City Code strictly enforces noise restrictions between the hours of 9pm to 9am. Please close back door of garage after 9pm when using pool table as noise does travel easily in the mountains. Noise violators will be immediately removed from the property. In addition, hot tub cannot be used by any guest between the hours of 9pm and 9am. Please respect our neighborhoods!

Master Bedroom - king bed, TV, DVD player, private bath.
Bedroom Two - queen bed, TV, DVD player, shared bath.
Bedroom Three - queen bed, TV, DVD player, shared bath.
Bedroom Four - six twin beds, TV, DVD player, private bath.

Abes Cool Cabin comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay. Maximum occupancy 10. Parking for 4 vehicles. No indoor smoking is permitted.

Lake 1.2 Miles
Village 1 Mile
Snow Summit 1 Mile
Bear Mountain 2.8 Miles
Oktoberfest 2.9 Miles

Amenities

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Area Fox Farm
  • Hot Tub Private
  • Pool Table
  • View Forest
  • Laundry Washer/Dryer
  • Garage 2 Car
  • Game Room
  • Foosball
  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV 5
  • DVD 5
  • Dishwasher
  • Deck
  • Grill/BBQ Charcoal
  • Towels & Linens Provided
  • Skiing Less than a mile
  • Golf Bear Mountain Golf
  • Style Home
  • Internet

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Leave Review

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Fantastic property"

5 of 5

Great house with all the trimmings! Took our daughter and 8 friends for her 18th birthday as well as my husband and I. We all had comfortable accommodations, BBQ'd, and had movie night.

-Homeaway Guest on 09/25/2017

 

"Abe's"

5 of 5

Stayed at Abe's cool cabin: Very clean, great location (very close to CVS/grocery stores/gas station), big hot tub, nice backyard, great for large groups.

-Luke on 07/19/2017

 

"Great location! "

5 of 5

We have a very comfortable stay here. Great location!

-Emily on 02/05/2017

 

"Area was perfect for being together"

5 of 5

This cabin was bigger and more beautiful in person! We were a total of 9 guests and it was more than accommodating. There are two separate rooms upstairs (the room with the twin pull out beds and the other was a huge bed that can easily sleep 3 people..both rooms with their own bathroom) and two separate staircases that lead upstairs, which isn't shown in pictures but it was very convenient. The lay out was spacious and the living room area was perfect for being together while entertaining, playing games and cooking. The pool table is in the garage, it would have been nice if it was located inside somehow, but that honestly wasn't an issue for us. Check in was simple - we went to Big Bear on a very busy weekend and they were expecting a lot of people, so to save us time I received an email saying to go straight to the cabin instead of stopping by the office first. It was fast, easy and everything was ready for us! The Wifi wasn't working the first day, but someone came the next day and completely changed the router, so that was very professional of them. Also, the cabin is located near Vons, Starbucks, Chase, Stater Bros, and so many other places. It was a GREAT location! The only downside was one of the neighbors complained about noise twice. One night we were indoors, and the next night we were in the hot tub. Nothing came of it and whoever was sent over to let us know was nice about the situation - it wasn't a big deal, but just be aware of the noise level. It can be easy to get carried away at times with a big group of people but other than that, great cabin and great staff! Thank you again!

-Farah on 01/29/2017

 

"great for large goups."

4 of 5

Stayed at Abe's cool cabin: Very clean, great location (very close to CVS/grocery stores/gas station), big hot tub, nice backyard, great for large goups.

- Luke V. on 01/03/2017

 

"Excellent real mountain cabin"

4 of 5

Excellent cool cabins service. They were there to answer all of our questions.Excellent real mountain cabin. The cabin is so pretty inside that when you get there it will exceed your expectative you have from photos on the web site.There are just 3 very small issues that need to be attended. This issues did not affect our stay in the cabin at all. This is just a heads up for the owner and cool cabins.1.- There is a water leak at the garage where the pool-table, this leak appears to be from the bathroom on the second floor. Pool table and game is not affected by this issue but I think the ceiling may one day suffer really bad damage.2.- There is a broken lamp in the ceiling on the living room.3.- The noise from the heater is a little bit disturbing. As I said this are very small issues that need to be repair but they did not made our stay unpleasant at all.We love the living room it is big enough for all the family.Location is great, just in front of all supermarket and 3 min drive to ski mountain.When we return we will try to get this one again.

Manager Response:

We are so so so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are addressing the issues you mentioned. We sincerely hope you and your loved ones will be back to visit us very soon. Please call and ask for me so I can find you a great deal!

Best Wishes,
Velvet
Reservations Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/12/2014

 

"White Christmas"

5 of 5

This has been the best cabin I've been in. All the appliances were in working order. We were close to the main road and easy access to the supper markets.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/17/2014

 

"Amazing Cabin!"

5 of 5

This cabin was fantastic! We had such an amazing time and there was plenty of space for 9 of us. Living room and kitchen were perfect for a larger party. Cabin had everything we needed! It was perfect!

-The Walkers on 12/26/2013

 

"great"

4 of 5

The cabin was wonderful and just as it looks in the pictures. It fit 12 of us girls all comfortably and was beautiful inside and out. The location was great. Not too far driving distance from the slopes or the village. The only downfall was it took a while for the house to heat up because its so big and has such tall ceilings. Our experience was really great though!

-brightsunshine on 11/17/2013

 

"Good stay"

4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend. very roomy place not dusty other than outside deck which is understandable. We had plenty of space to play games and enjoy everyone's company. The house was neat and had enough dishes and utensils for everyone. This house is fairly close to neighbors that did complain but the house inside made up for it and we still had a great time playing foosball and pool in the garage. I would love to rent this cabin/house again!

-JZ on 10/16/2013

 

"Best birthday ever!"

5 of 5

Three years ago i rented this baby out and i was pretty impressed. Everything was in neat condition and felt very cozy. The only thing that happened was that the heater stopped working but someone was quickly sent over to fix it. Over all I'm giving this place two thumbs up!!!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/26/2013

 

"Beautiful cabin and tons of fun"

5 of 5

This cabin is much nicer than it looks. Everything works perfectly, the hot tub is spacious, central heat kept the cabin warm, the pool table is tons of fun, and there was enough room for 11 of us. The master bedroom is awesome.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/06/2013